Ditch the lawn for a beautiful drought tolerant garden!

Want to convert from lawn to garden but not sure where to start? The Garden and Nursery do not offer lawn to garden consultations or services, but we have a list of preferred designers to help you get started with your landscape project.

The Nursery is stocked with plants that are qualified for rebates through the Contra Costa Water District’s Lawn to Garden Rebate Program. Our Nursery staff is also extremely knowledgeable and more than happy to answer any questions you have about whether or not a particular plant will thrive in your yard.

If you’re looking for a plant that we don’t currently have in-stock, or want to make a large order of plants for your water wise garden, fill out the plant request form by clicking here.

The Garden is the perfect place for inspiration, and offers a chance to see what many drought tolerant plants look like when they mature. Plan your visit today!

Recommended landscape designers:

Troy McGregor: Gondwana Flora

Design and installation
Troy@gondwanaflora.com
(925) 818- 4460
www.gondwanaflora.com

Farallon Gardens

Design, installation, and maintenance
Mathew@farallongardens.com
(415) 425-5734
farallongardens.com

Susan Fenelon: Earthly Gardens

Garden design and installation
https://www.facebook.com/earthlygardens/
susanfenelon@gmail.com
(415)577-6106

Linnea Lion: Lion-Arted

Small-scale landscape design, garden consulting/coaching, container design, and maintenance
linnea.lion@gmail.com
(925) 289-6891
lion-arted.com

Kelly Marshall: Kelly Marshall Garden Design

Design and installation
kelly@kmgardendesign.com
(925) 914-0327
kmgardendesign.com

Mariposa Gardening & Design

Eco garden focus design and installation: Andrea Hurd & Julia Bell
info@mariposagardening.com
mariposagardening.com

Tim O’Shea of Green 17

Landscape Architects and Design
studio@green17design.com
415.332.3033 | 707.501.4707
green17design.com

Cricket Riley: Idyll Spaces

Landscape Design and Garden Consultation
cricket@idyllspaces.com
www.idyllspaces.com

Roxy Wolosenko: Roxy’s Designs

Sustainable garden design and installation
roxy@roxydesigns.com

Banner photo by Zella Urmson Photography